Find a

Find a

Erin Briggs, DDS, transitions to Prairie Winds Dental

Jul 7, 2023 | Newsroom, Our Staff

(Howard, SD)

Patients at Prairie Winds Dental in Howard will see a new face in their dental clinic.

Erin Briggs, DDS, transferred her care from Jerauld County Dental Clinic to Prairie Winds Dental on July 3.  Briggs had worked at Jerauld County Dental Clinic for one year. She is now available for appointments at Prairie Winds Dental.

Erin Briggs, DDS

Briggs will join Dr. Michelle Scholtz, Horizon’s Chief Dental Officer; and hygienists Kylie Hodges and Megan Palmquist at Prairie Winds.

Briggs is originally from Watertown, South Dakota, and received her bachelor’s degree in medical biology from the University of South Dakota in Vermillion. In 2022, she graduated with a Doctor of Dental Surgery from the University of Michigan School of Dentistry in Ann Arbor. During her schooling, she completed externships in oral surgery and hospital dentistry.

“To me, Horizon means coming home,” said Briggs. “I’m excited to give back to the people and state that have given me so much. Throughout every step of dental care, I’ll partner with you to achieve a happy and healthy smile.”

In her free time, Briggs enjoys hiking, camping, baking with her grandmother, spending time with family, and learning Spanish.

Thank you for entrusting your dental care and well-being with Horizon Health Care. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Jerauld County Dental Clinic at 605-539-1381, or Prairie Winds Dental at 605-772-4703.

About Horizon Health Care, Inc.

For over 40 years, Horizon Health Care has been providing personalized, affordable, high-quality medical, dental and behavioral healthcare through a rural, community-based network in South Dakota. Horizon is a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) that serves the medical, dental and mental healthcare needs of South Dakotans in rural, medically underserved areas through 110,000 patient visits annually in 32 community health centers in: Aberdeen, Alcester, Bison, Bryant, De Smet, Eagle Butte, Elk Point, Faith, Fort Thompson, Howard, Huron, Isabel, La Plant, Lake Preston, Martin, McIntosh, Mission, Plankinton, Wessington Springs, White River, Woonsocket, and Yankton. For more information please visit

Translate »